Month: April 2008

  • An Update

    The lovely Keri (warning: music) asked for an update, so here ya go! =)

    This week I had a test, homework due in each of my classes, some plots to finish for my research, a research trip this summer to plan, and a qualifying exam to study for. Needless to say, I didn’t do much knitting. (In case you’re wondering, the only thing different about this week was the test. Everything else is pretty steady.) The only knitting time I’m getting is on the bus, which limits me to portable projects. (My pinnate shoulder shawl and Ian’s scarf are sneaking up on being done, but stuck at home for now.) So here’s the rundown:

    Pacific Sunrise Socks

    Pacific Sunrise Socks. Yarn is from Mambocat, standard sock pattern with 1×1 rib on the top. Switched to the blue (also by Mambocat) for the toes since I don’t have much of the Pacific Sunrise. Between the fact that the yarn is a tad too thick for the needles and that I do asymmetrical toes (they fit better, but take more concentration), these are not the most pleasant knitting right now. If I only get 15 minutes to knit, you bet it’s going to be on something fun. ; )

    Tidal Wave Socks

    Tidal Wave Socks. Heel needs to be turned. I definitely don’t have the concentration level for that right now.

    So, I made this:

    Plain Jane

    Plain Jane Washcloth. Sugar ‘n’ Creme. Garter border, stockinette inside. Non-stressful. Took three bus trips to finish; my kind of project!

    Then I started this:

    M-D Washcloth

    Another washcloth, based on the Baby Genius Burp Cloth from Mason-Dixon Knitting. Super-easy; soothing to knit.

    So, yeah…it’s pretty boring around here knitting-wise. But it makes me happy. =) Hope y’all have a great weekend!